About Late Night

Late Night with Solomon Society, the signature event for men sponsored by Jewish Federation of Orange County, raises critically needed funds in support of our work in Orange County, in Israel, and around the world.

Late Night brings together some 300 high-level business leaders and dedicated philanthropists for comedy, comradery, and commitment to provide significant support for programs and services that amplify Jewish life and make a difference in the lives of people locally and globally. 

2024 Mensch of the Year

Eyal Aronoff

Eyal Aronoff is the CEO of Pioneer Energy. Pioneer Energy produces oilfield solutions to eliminate emissions and flaring from oil production. Eyal is a serial entrepreneur and co-founder of Quest Software, which sold to Dell in 2012 for $2.4 billion. Since leaving Quest Software, Eyal has co-founded and invested across diverse sectors, from e-commerce, specialty financing ventures, automated trading strategies, sensory therapy for autism, and various consumer product companies. Eyal and his wife, Yael, are passionate philanthropists who support the local community in Orange County, CA, and causes in Israel and around the world. Their residence in Newport Coast serves as more than a home; it’s a hub for community engagement. Noteworthy figures who have visited for community events include American astronaut Buzz Aldrin, basketball icon Kobe Bryant, former prime minister of Israel Naftali Bennett, the presidents of The Technion-Israel Institute of Technology and Bar-Ilan University, the Batsheva Dance Company, and many more. The Aronoffs also host cross-denominational events like the Inclusion Seder, a program of the ADL and the Jewish Community Foundation Orange County, to promote unity and understanding across diverse communities. 

2024 Headliner


Jeff Ross, globally known as The Roastmaster General, is a multifaceted entertainer famous for his sharp wit. Presently, he tours with his one-man musical "Take a Banana For the Ride," a comedic take on love, loss, and resilience. In May 2024, he collaborated with Tom Brady for "GROAT (The Greatest Roast of All Time)" on Netflix. Ross is renowned for pioneering celebrity roasts of Justin Bieber, Alec Baldwin, and Donald Trump. He produced and starred in "Jeff Ross Presents Roast Battle" and co-starred in "Bumping Mics" on Netflix. He also created "Historical Roasts," mocking historical figures. As an actor, Ross appeared in Amazon's "Ricky Stanicky" and "Sneaky Pete," and Netflix's "Kingdom." His versatile voice work includes contributions to Disney, "The Simpsons," and "Family Guy." Ross addresses social issues in his stand-up specials, streaming on Paramount Plus. He supports philanthropy, backing causes like The U.S.O., Planned Parenthood, and Stand Up For Heroes.

Master of Ceremony

Elon Gold

Elon Gold is a comedian and actor who has starred in FOX's 'Stacked' and NBC's 'In-Laws'. He has made ten appearances on 'The Tonight Show' and had a recurring role on the hit show, 'Bones'. Elon was a writer/performer on ABC's 'The Dana Carvey Show' and has guest starred on 'Frasier', 'The Mentalist', 'Chappelle's Show' among others. His one hour stand up special on Netflix, “Elon Gold: Chosen & Taken” received wide acclaim from audiences and peers alike. It is currently streaming on Amazing Prime.  Elon’s routines (including his popular Xmas tree bit) have gone viral and are shared by millions around the globe. He recently made a stellar appearance on “The Late Late Show with James Corden” and is currently featured in season 3 of “Crashing” on HBO playing his most challenging role yet…himself.  He can next be seen alongside Larry David in the upcoming season of “Curb Your Enthusiasm”.

2024 Late Night Leadership

Bentley Kerr, Late Night Chair 

Jason Feld, Late Night Sponsorship Chair 

Terry McDonald, Matt Putterman, Andrew Robben, Late Night Table Captain Committee 

Adam Isaac Miller, Mensch of the Year, Chair 

Scott Seigel, Late Night VIP Chair

Stuart Wolfe, 2024 Solomon Society Chair 

Peter Macdonald, 2024 Solomon Society Vice Chair 

Past Headliners

MODI 2023

Patton Oswalt 2022

Gary Gulman 2021

Dana Carvey 2020

Kevin Nealon 2019

Bill Burr 2018

Bob Sagetz’l 2017

Howie Mandel 2016

Mensch of the Year

The Mensch of the Year recipient is a Solomon Society member who exemplifies leadership, Jewish values, philanthropy, and service to our community from generation to generation (L’dor V'dor). He is someone who serves above and beyond the call of duty. He is someone who has made a significant difference for Solomon Society, Jewish Federation, our Jewish community, or our community at large—a father, son, brother, or any man who you think is a mensch.

You can view a list of past mensches here: