Executives and Key Staff

 

Composed of experienced professionals and committed community leaders, our executives and staff bring an impressive array of experience and expertise to the table, covering such key areas as social service delivery, campaign development, marketing/communications, finance, data, engagement/outreach, and more. Together, this team works to meet the needs of our community, today and for the future.

 

You can reach JFOC staff members at 949.435.3484 except as noted below.

Marsie Alford
Chief Financial Officer
Marsie@JFFS.org

 

Marsie Alford brings more than 25 years of accounting and finance experience to the Jewish Federation. She has most recently been an Adjunct Professor and an Accounting and Finance Consultant for such nonprofit client organizations as Union Station Homeless Services, Catholic Community Foundation, Society of Saint Vincent De Paul, and Human Options. Marsie has previously held Executive Finance roles for several nonprofits, including Make-a-Wish Foundation of Los Angeles, Southern California Alcohol and Drug Rehabilitation, and East Bronx Daycare Center, Inc., in New York. She also served on the Board of Directors for James Varick Community Center in New York, NY. Marsie began her career as an Accountant and Financial Analyst for a top Fortune 500 company and later as a Financial Advisor. She holds a Bachelor of Science & Arts in Accounting and an MBA.

Lisa Armony 
Chief Impact Officer and Rose Project Director
Lisa@JFFS.org

Lisa Armony has served in strategic planning, educational and communications positions for Jewish organizations in Toronto, Canada and the U.S.  As Rose Project Director, she has been instrumental in implementing strategies that create a more civil campus climate for Jewish students on Orange County college campuses, spearheading efforts that create learning opportunities about Israel, empower Jewish student leaders, and support Jewish campus organizations. In 2015, she launched an experiential learning journey to Israel and the Palestinian Authority for diverse student leaders seeking to explore the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.  That program has been scaled to dozens of college campuses throughout the U.S. and Europe. She has also developed a variety of community education programs on Jewish identity, Israel and antisemitism, including an educational platform for teens that supports leadership development and counters bigotry and antisemitism in the greater Orange County community. As Chief Impact Officer, she oversees Federation’s strategic planning and granting and works closely with Community Partners to support community development and growth. A Magna cum Laude graduate of Cornell University, Lisa holds a Master’s Degree in Political Science from Yale University, a Certificate in Israel Experiential Education from the iCenter and George Washington University, and is completing a second Masters Degree in Jewish and Israel Education from The Hebrew University. She is also a Fellow in the Mandel Institute for Nonprofit Leadership’s Executive Leadership Program. 

Stephanie Epstein
Chief Philanthropy Officer
Stephanie@JFFS.org

 

Stephanie Epstein has been a Jewish Communal Professional since starting her career in 2008. As a proud graduate of Jewish Federations of North America’s Fundraising University Program, Stephanie continues to live her passion of securing resources to support the community while pairing philanthropic passions with impact. Prior to serving as Jewish Federation of Orange County’s Chief Philanthropy Officer, Stephanie held roles such as Senior Director of Philanthropy, Interim Women’s Philanthropy Director, NextGen Director, and Manager of Shalom Family and PJ Library. Having been with the organization for over eight years, Stephanie has honed her skills of establishing strong fundraising operations and deepening relationships with donors and lay leadership. Prior to living in California, Stephanie worked for three years at the Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh within the young adult and campaign sphere. Stephanie was born and raised in the suburbs of Philadelphia, PA and graduated from the University of Pittsburgh. She currently lives in Aliso Viejo with her husband and son.

Accounting

Kay Williams
Accounts Payable
AP@JFFS.org

Community Partnerships / Relations

Kathleen Mellon
Senior Director, Community Partnerships
Kathleen@JFFS.org

Donor Services

Jacob Francis 
Database Analyst / Jr. Developer
Jacob@JFFS.org

 

Lifelines

Nancy Almaleh
​Case Manager, Lifelines, and Referral Specialist, MHSA Outreach & Engagement Program
Nancy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 366

Engagement

Jillian Katz
Coordinator, Youth Outreach and Engagement
Jillian@JFFS.org

Dustin Biton
Director, NextGen
Dustin@JFFS.org

Marketing, Communications & Events

Sharyl Holtzman
Director, Marketing & Communications
Sharyl@JFFS.org

Alexandra Mars
Director, Special Events and Volunteers
AMars@JFFS.org

Nitzan Harel
Creative Director
Nitzan@JFFS.org

Philanthropy

Jahanna Semelroth
Director, Donor Relations
Jahanna@JFFS.org

Amy Cretaro

Donor Relationship Manager

Amy@JFFS.org

Ashley Wolf
Associate, Donor Relations 
Ashley@JFFS.org

Sebastian Feldman
Campaign Associate
Sebastian@JFFS.org